Skip to main content

This year’s Primary Schools Relays take place on Friday evening, 3 May, at St. Mel’s College. Access is by the main Avenue entrance (Cathedral side) with limited car parking available on the College grounds.

Please follow the direction of stewards. Additional parking available at the Mall, Tesco, Cathedral Car Park.

Beginning with the 2nd class girls 4 x 200m, the racing starts at 6.30pm. There will be two races for schools with smaller total pupil numbers in which two classes can combine to comprise a team.

For children not on a relay team, there will be 200m races.

One representative (teacher or parent) from each school is requested to bring their completed registration sheet(s) and have the €2 per child entry fee collected in advance to hand in at the registration desk. Registration is from 5.45pm – 6.15pm.

Download Registration sheet

Additional information about the event

Medals will be presented to the first three teams in each relay and the first three finishers in each 200m race.

The Ray Flynn Trophy will be presented to the best performing school overall with Scoil Mhuire Newtownforbes the defending champions.

Help needed: Please message our page if you are free to help the Athletics Club with stewarding at the event on Friday. Thanks.